

जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of Jammu

राया—सूचानी (बागला), जिलासांबा—181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर) Rahya-Suchani(Bagla), District: Samba — 181143, Jammu (J&K)

संख्या: CUJ/Acad./।।-।५/6/2023/133

16 March, 2023

अधिसूचना संख्या/ Notification/ ५८ 2023

Sub: Re-Constitution of Board of Studies of Department of Physics and Astronomical Sciences- Reg.

Ref: Notification No. 16/2020 dated 05.03.2020

Pursuant to Clause 1 of Ordinance No. 13, governing constitution of Board of Studies and upon completion of term of Board of Studies under reference, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** of **Department of Physics and Astronomical Sciences** comprising of the following members:

	Head of the T		
0)	Head of the Department	Ex-officio	Chairperson
a)	All Professors of the Department	1.Prof. Vinay Kumar 2.Prof. Suram Singh	Member
b)	One Associate Professor of the Department by rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Dean	-	Member
c)	One Assistant Professor of the Department by rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Deans	Dr. Amit Tomar Assistant Professor	Member
d)	One teacher nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the faculty members belonging to allied disciplines(s)	Dr. Sujata Kundan Assistant Professor Dept. of Chemistry& Chemical Sciences	Member
e)	One subject expert, not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Prof. Rajnikant Professor, Dept. of Physics University of Jammu	Member
f)	Two subject experts to be invited by the Chairperson, in case there is a need for their inputs for specialized area(s) in that event one external expert shall be from Industry/ Practitioner, wherever applicable.	1. Prof. Pankaj Sharma Head, Dept. of Physics, National Institute of Technical Teachers Training & Research, Chandigarh	Member
		2. Prof. R. K. Puri Dept. of Physics Punjab University, Chandigarh	

Tenure : - The term of office of members other than a and b shall be three years. **Quorum : -** The quorum for the Board of Studies meeting shall be 50% of the members which shall include at least one outside expert.

2. In all matters pertaining to research scholars, the concerned supervisor shall be invited.

3. The Board of Studies shall ordinarily meet at least twice a year and occasions as may be determined by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.

2

प्रो. (डॉ) यशवंत सिंह कुलसचिव (l/c)

registrar@cujammu.ac.in

द्रभाष: 0191-249658

All Members

Copy to:

1. Dean, School of basic and Applied Sciences

2. P.S. to HVC/Registrar / Finance Officer

3. ICT Branch for uploading on University website.