

### जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय Central University of Jammu

राया–सूचानी (बागला), जिलासांबा–181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एव कश्मीर) Rahya-Suchani(Bagla), District: Samba – 181143, Jammu (J&K)

संख्या: CUJ/Acad./03-1/2023/244

 023/244
 25th May, 2023

 अधिसूचना संख्या/ Notification/ 106/2023

विषय: व्यवसाय अध्ययन विद्यालय के अध्ययन बोर्ड के पुनर्गठन के संबंध में।

Sub: Re-Constitution of School Board of School of Business Studies - Reg.

संदर्भ: अधिसूचना संख्या 01/2020 दिनांक 13.01.2020

Ref: Notification No. 01/2020 dated 13.01.2020

अध्यादेश संख्या 14 के अनुसरण में, अध्ययन मंडल के गठन को शासित करने वाले और संदर्भाधीन अध्ययन मंडल की अवधि पूरी होने पर, माननीय कुलपति **व्यवसाय अध्ययन विद्यालय के अध्ययन मंडल** का गठन करते हैं जिसमें निम्नलिखित सदस्य शामिल हैं:

Pursuant to Ordinance No. 14, governing constitution of School Board and terms of office of its members, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the **School Board** for the **School of Business Studies** comprising of the following members:

a)	Dean of the School	Ex-officio	Chairperson
a) b)	All Professors in the School	Ex-officio	Member
c)	Heads of the Departments assigned to the School who are not Professors	Ex-officio	Member
d)	One Associate Professor from each Department in the School to be nominated, in the order of seniority, by the Dean	-	Member
e)	One Assistant Professor from each Department to be nominated in order of seniority by the Dean	<ol> <li>Dr. Gowhar Rasool Department of HRM &amp; OB</li> <li>Dr. Ranjeet Kumar Raman Department of TTM</li> <li>Dr. Naresh Kumar Department of MSCM</li> </ol>	Member
f)	Three experts , not in service of the University, having special knowledge and experience of the subject(s) concerned, to be nominated by the Academic Council	<ol> <li>Prof. Parikshat Singh Manhas Chairman, JK BOSE</li> <li>Dr. Anil Gupta SHTM, University of Jammu</li> <li>Vacant</li> </ol>	Member
g)	Two Professors to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the Professors of the allied School.	<ol> <li>Prof. Vinay Kumar Department of Physics</li> <li>Prof. Yashwant Singh Department of CSIT</li> </ol>	Member

कार्यकाल: - स्कूल में डीन, विभागाध्यक्षों और प्रोफेसरों के अलावा अन्य सदस्यों का कार्यकाल तीन वर्ष का होगा।

**Tenure :** - The term of office of members other than that of Dean , Heads of the Departments and Professors in the School shall be three years.

गणपूर्ति: - बोर्ड की बैठक का कोरम उसके कुल सदस्यों के एक तिहाई सदस्यों का होगा।

Quorum : - The Quorum of the meeting of the Board shall be one-third of its total members.

्रप्रो. (डॉ) यशवंत सिंह कुलसचिव (I/c) ईमेल: <u>registrar@cujammu.ac.in</u> दूरभाष: 01923-249658

**All Members** Copy to:

1. P.S. to HVC/Registrar / Finance Officer

2. ICT Branch for uploading on University website.



# जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

## Central University of Jammu



राया – सूचानी (बागला), जिला सांबा – 181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर) Rahya - Suchani (Bagla), District: Samba - 181143, Jammu (J&K)

#### संख्या -- CUJ/Acad/I-14/1/2020/ | 0

### NOTIFICATION No. 0 of 2020

/3 जनवरी, 2020

Re-constituiton of School Board for the School of Business Studies - Reg. Sub: Ref: Notification No. 4-26(SB)/CUJ/Regr/2014/45-79 dated 25.09.2014

Pursuant to Ordinance No. 14 Clause 1, upon completion of term of office of members of School Board of the School of Business Studies constituted vide notification under reference, the Vice Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the School Board for the School of Business Studies comprising following members:

a)	Dean of the School	Ex-officio		
b)	All Professors in the School	Ex-Officio	Chairperson	
c)	Heads of the Departments		Member	
	assigned to the School who are	EX-OTTICIO	Members	
	not Professors			
d)	Foressor from	Vacant		
	each department in the School			
	to be <b>nominated</b> , in the order of seniority, by the Dean	Vacant	Member	
		Vacant		
е)	One Assistant Professor from each department to be <b>nominated</b> , in the order seniority, by the Dean	Dr. Bharti Gupta		
		Ms. Anjali Pathania	-	
		Assistant Professor,		
		Dept. of HRM & OB	Member	
		Dr. Shahid Mushtaq	-	
		Assistant Professor,		
F)	Three experts, not in service of	Dept. of Marketing & Supply Chain Management		
.,	the University, having special	Prot. M.I. Haque		
	knowledge and experience of the	Former Chairman and Dean,		
	subject(s) concerned, to be	Dept. of Business Administration, FMSR		
	nominated by the Academic	AMU, Aligarh-202002, UP		
	Council	Faculty of Management Studies,	Member	
		University of Delhi- 110007		
		Prof. Nimit Chowdhary		
		Dept. of Tourism, Hotel, Hospitality and Heritage Studies,		
		Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi- 110 025		
g)	by the Vice-Chancellor from	Prof. Govind Singh		
		Head, Dept. of Mass Communication & New Media		
	amongst the Professors of the	Prof. Sunil Dhar	Member	
	allied Schools	Head, Dept. of Economics		

Term of office: The term of office of the members other than Dean, Heads of the Departments and 2. Professors in the School shall be three years. 3.

The Board shall hold at least two ordinary meetings in an Academic Year, one in each semester. Quorum: The Quorum for the meeting of the Board shall be one third of its total members. 4.

5.

This issues with the approval of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.

13/01/2020 उप-कुलसचिव

(Deputy Registrar) (मानव संसाधन शाख

#### **All Members**

Copy to:

1. Dean, School of Business Studies

2. ICT Branch (For uploading on University Website)

3. P.A. to Registrar / Finance Officer