

जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of Jammu

राया—सूचानी (बागला), जिलासांबा—181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर) Rahya-Suchani(**Bagla**), District: **Samba** – 181143, Jammu (**J&K**)

संख्या: CUJ/Acad./03-VIII 2023/261

v 2 June, 2023

अधिसूचना संख्या/ Notification/॥५/2023

विषय: राष्ट्रीय सुरक्षा अध्ययन के अध्ययन बोर्ड के पुनर्गठन के संबंध में।

Sub: Re-Constitution of School Board of School of National Security Studies - Reg.

संदर्भ: अधिसूचना संख्या 31/2020 दिनांक 04.06.2020

Ref: Notification No. 31/2020 dated 04.06.2020

अध्यादेश संख्या 14 के अनुसरण में, अध्ययन मंडल के गठन को शासित करने वाले और संदर्भाधीन अध्ययन मंडल की अवधि पूरी होने पर. माननीय कुलपित **राष्ट्रीय सुरक्षा अध्ययन** के **अध्ययन मंडल** का गठन करते हैं जिसमें निम्नलिखित सदस्य शामिल हैं:

Pursuant to Ordinance No. 14, governing constitution of School Board and terms of office of its members, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the **School Board** for the **School of National Security Studies** comprising of the following members:

a)	Dean of the School	Ex-officio	Chairperson
b)	All Professors in the School	Ex-officio	Member
c)	Heads of the Departments assigned to the School who are not Professors	Ex-officio	Member
d)	One Associate Professor from each Department in the School to be nominated, in the order of seniority, by the Dean	Vacant	Member .
e)	One Assistant Professor from each Department to be nominated in order of seniority by the Dean	Vacant	Member
f)	Three experts , not in service of the University, having special knowledge and experience of the subject(s) concerned, to be nominated by the Academic Council	 Prof. Kamal K. Kapoor University of Jammu Prof. Rajesh Kumar G.N.D. U. Amritsar 	Member
f)	Two Professors to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the Professors of the allied School.	Prof. Suram Singh Department of Physics & Astronomical Sciences Prof. V. Sridharan Department of Chemistry & Chemical Sciences	Member

कार्यकाल: - स्कूल में डीन, विभागाध्यक्षों और प्रोफेसरों के अलावा अन्य सदस्यों का कार्यकाल तीन वर्ष का होगा।

Tenure: - The term of office of members other than that of Dean, Heads of the Departments and Professors in the School shall be three years.

गणपूर्ति: - बोर्ड की बैठक का कोरम उसके कुल सदस्यों के एक तिहाई सदस्यों का होगा।

Quorum: - The Quorum of the meeting of the Board shall be one-third of its total members.

प्रो. (डॉ) यशवंत सिंह

कुलसचिव (I/c)

मेल: <u>registrar@cujammu.ac.in</u>

दूरभाष: 01923-249658

All Members

Copy to:

1. P.S. to HVC/Registrar / Finance Officer

2. ICT Branch for uploading on University website.

R-4092