

## जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of Jammu

राया-सूचानी (बागला), जिलासांबा-181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर) Rahya-Suchani(Bagla), District: Samba - 181143, Jammu (J&K)

संख्या: CUJ/Acad./04-V/2023/247

26<sup>th</sup> May, 2023

## <u>अधिसूचना संख्या/ Notification/ (०८२०२३</u>

विषय: लोक नीति और लोक प्रशासन विभाग के अध्ययन बोर्ड के पुनर्गठन के संबंध में।

Sub: Re-Constitution of Board of Studies of Department of Public Policy and Public Administration – Reg.

संदर्भ: अधिसूचना संख्या 29/2020 दिनांक 20.03.2020 Ref: Notification No. 29/2020 dated 20.03.2020

अध्यादेश संख्या 13 के खंड 1 के अनुसरण में, अध्ययन मंडल के गठन को शासित करने वाले और संदर्भाधीन अध्ययन

मंडल की अवधि पूरी होने पर, माननीय कुलपति **लोक नीति और लोक प्रशासन विभाग** के अध्**ययन मंडल** का गठन करते हैं जिसमें

निम्नलिखित सदस्य शामिल हैं:

Pursuant to Clause 1 of Ordinance No. 13, governing constitution of Board of Studies and upon completion of term of Board of Studies under reference, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** of **Department of Public Policy and Public Administration** comprising of the following members:

h)	Head of the Department	Ex-officio	Chairperson
i)	All Professors of the Department	Ex-officio	Member
j)	One Associate Professor of the Department by rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Dean	Dr. Rouchi Choudhary Associate Professor	Member
k)	One Assistant Professor of the Department by rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Deans	Dr. Mohit Sharma Assistant Professor	Member
1)	One teacher nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the faculty members belonging to allied disciplines(s)	<b>Dr. Asit Kumar Mantri</b> Assistant Professor Dept. of Educational Studies	Member ,
m)	One subject expert, not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	<b>Prof. Amandeep Kaur</b> Jallianwala Bagh Chair Professor, GNDU Amritsar Punjab	Member
n)	Two subject experts to be invited by the Chairperson, in case there is a need for their inputs for specialized area(s) in that event one external expert shall be from Industry/ Practitioner, wherever applicable.	As and when required*	Member

\*The Chairperson will take prior approval of the competent authority.

कार्यकाल: - ए और बी के अलावा अन्य सदस्यों के कार्यालय की अवधि तीन वर्ष होगी।

Tenure : - The term of office of members other than a and b shall be three years.

गणपूर्ति: - अध्ययन बोर्ड की बैठक के लिए गणपूर्ति 50% सदस्यों की होगी जिसमें कम से कम एक बाहरी विशेषज्ञ शामिल होगा। Quorum : - The quorum for the Board of Studies meeting shall be 50% of the members which shall include at least one outside expert.

4. शोधार्थियों से संबंधित सभी मामलों में संबंधित पर्यवेक्षक को आमंत्रित किया जायेगा।

In all matters pertaining to research scholars, the concerned supervisor shall be invited.

5. बोर्ड ऑफ स्टडीज सामान्यतया वर्ष में कम से कम दो बार और ऐसे अवसरों पर मिलेंगे जो माननीय कुलपति द्वारा निर्धारित किए जा सकते हैं। The Board of Studies shall ordinarily meet at least twice a year and on such occasions as may be determined by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.

26

प्रो. (डॉ) यशवंत सिंह कुलसचिव (I/c) ईमेल: <u>registrar@cujammu.ac.in</u> दूरभाष: 01923-249658

All Members Copy to:

1. Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences

- 2. P.S. to HVC/Registrar / Finance Officer
- 3. ICT Branch for uploading on University website.



## जम्मू केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय



Central University of Jammu

राया — सूचानी (बागला), जिला सांबा — 181143, जम्मू (जम्मू एवं कश्मीर) Rahya - Şuchani (Bagla), District: Samba – 181143, Jammu (J&K)

No.: CUJ/AA/HRW/Acad(II-14/20/2020

10029/00019

2020, March 2020

## NOTIFICATION No. 29 of 2020

Sub: Constitution of Board of Studies of Dept. of Public Policy & Public Administration - Reg. Ref: 4-10/PPPA/CUJ/Reg/2014/222 dated 19.04.2017

Pursuant to Clause 2 of Ordinance No. 13, governing constitution of Board of Studies and upon completion of term of Board of Studies constituted vide notification under reference, the Vice Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the **Board of Studies of Department of Public Policy & Public Administration** comprising following members:

a)	Head of the Department	Ex-officio	Chairperson
b)	All professors in the Department	Ex-officio	Member
(c)	One Associate Professor of the Department (By rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Dean)	Vacant	Member
d)	One Assistant Professor of the Department by rotation in order of seniority to be nominated by the Dean	Dr. Govind K. Inakhiya	Member
e)	One teacher nominated by the Vice Chancellor from amongst the faculty members belonging to allied disciplines	Prof. Sunil Dhar Deptt. of Environmental Sciences	Member
f)	One subject expert, not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Prof. Alka Dhameja Department of Public Administration, IGNOU New Delhi	Member
g)	Two experts to be nominated by the Chairperson in case there is a need for their inputs for specialized area(s) in that event one external expert shall be from Industry/ Practitioner, whichever applicable.	<ul> <li>(1) Prof. L.R Verma</li> <li>Department of Public Administration,</li> <li>Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla</li> <li>(2) Prof. Anil Monga</li> <li>Centre for Police Administration,</li> <li>Panjab University, Chandigarh</li> </ul>	Mernber

**Term:** The term of office of members other than a and b shall be three years. **Quorum:** The quorum for the Board of Studies meeting shall be 50% of the members which shall include at least one outside expert.

The Board of Studies shall ordinarily meet at least twice a year and dr such occasions as may be determined by the Vice-Chancellor.

Registrar

Registrar E-mail - registrar@cujammu.ac.in Mobile No. - +91-9780833839

All Members

Copy to:

- 1. P.S. to Registrar
- 2. P.S. to Finance Officer
- 3. ICT Branch (For uploading on University Website)