(a) Vice Chancellor                                                                                Prof. Ashok Aima
Vice Chancellor
(Chairman , Ex -Officio)
(b) Pro-Vice Chancellor (Member, Ex -officio)
(c) Deans of Schools of Studies
(Member, Ex-officio)

1. Dean, School of basic and Applied Sciences
2. Dean, School of Business Studies
3. Dean, School of Life Sciences
4. Dean, School of Languages
5. Dean, School of Education
6. Dean, School of Knowledge Management, Information and Media Studies
7. Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
8. Dean, School of National Security Studies

(d) Dean of Students Welfare
(Member, Ex-officio)
(e) Proctor
(Member, Ex-officio)
Central University of Jammu
(f) Librarian
(Member, Ex-officio)
(g) One member of the Court from amongst the elected
members of the Court to be nominated by the Court
(h) Ten Heads of teaching departments on the basis of
seniority and rotation to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor

1. Head, Deptt. of  English*
2. Head, Deptt. of Economics*
3. Head, Deptt. of Mathematics*
4. Head, Deptt. of Educational Studies*
5. Head, Deptt of Computer Sciences and IT
6. Head, Deptt. of Environmental Sciences*
7. Head, Deptt. of Human Resource Management & OB*
8. Head, Deptt. of Tourism and Travel Management*
9. Head, Deptt. of Public Policy and Public Administration*
10.Head, Deptt. of  National Security Studies*

(i) Five Director of Centres, if any, on the basic of seniority and rotation, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor  1. ---
2. ---
3. ---
4. ---
5. ---
(j) Two Professor, who are not Deans of Schools of Studies or Heads of the Departments/ Centres and are not members of the Executive Council, from each School, on the basis of seniority and rotation, to be nominated by Vice Chancellor

1. ---


(k) Two Associate Professor, who are not covered in (c) , (d) and (e)  above , or not Heads of the Departments or not Directors of Centre or who are not members of the Executive Council by rotation according to seniority,to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor

1. Dr. G.K. Sehgal
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Sciences,CUJ

2. Dr. Anil Kumar Thakur,
Associate Professor
Department of Nano Sciences & Materials

(l) Two Assistant Professor, who are not members of the Executive Council, by rotation according to seniority ,to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor

1. Ms. Neena Gupta Vij#
Deptt of English

2. Dr. Bhavna Arora #
Deptt. of Computer Sciences & IT

(m) Ten persons, not in the service of the University, co-opted by the Academic Council for their special knowledge in educational progress, development and industry linkage

1. Prof. Subhashis Banerjee,
Computer Science and Engineering,Indian Institute of Technology  Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016

2. Prof. Aditya Bhattacharya,
Delhi School of Economics,
University of Delhi.

3. Prof. Mohammad Miyan,
Former Vice Chancellor, 
D-194 Defence Colony New Delhi-110024

4. Prof. Varun Sahni,
Vice Chancellor,Goa University , Taleigao Plateau , Goa- 403206 India.

5. Prof. Ashok K Ganuli, FASc FNASc
FRSC,Institute of Nano Science and Technology, Habitat Centre, Mohali,Punjab-160062

6. Prof. T.V.Rao,
Former Director,

7. Prof. Jairup Singh,
Former Vice Chancellor,
Central University of Punjab, Bhatinda.

8. Prof. Sunaina Singh,
Vice Chancellor,
The English and Foreign Languages, University, Hyderabad-500007, Telangana

9. MD and CEO
National Skill Development Corporation of India, New Delhi

10. Shri S.Y. Siddiqui,
Chief Mentor, Maruti Suzuki India LTD.

Central University of Jammu
Secretary, Ex officio

    All the members of the Academic Council, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a term of three years.

    The tenure of the members under Clause (h)* and (l)# shall be till further orders