Under Graduates Induction Day organized at Central University of Jammu
Jul 28, 2016
The undergraduate Induction programme 2016 was organized by Central University of Jammu at its Temporary Academic Block (TAB) here today. The programme was formally inaugurated by lightening the ceremonial lamp by Prof. Ashok Aima, Vice Chancellor of the Central University of Jammu accompanied by Prof. Lokesh Verma, 
Academic Coordinator, CUJ, Prof. S.K.Khosa Head Department of Physics, Astronomy & Chemistry, Prof. Deepshikha Kotwal, Head Department of English & MCNM.  While welcoming the newly admitted undergraduate’s students in CUJ, Prof. Ashok Aima said ”You are the ambassador of this 5 year program started by the university, so don’t confine yourself only in one subject and always try to get knowledge from others disciplines also.”

He said that they (students) should feel proud that Central University of Jammu is the only University in India which simultaneously started 5 year integrated programme in Physics, Chemistry, Zoology & Botany.
Speaking on the occasion Prof. Lokesh Verma asked the newly admitted students to remain disciplined in classroom & outside the classroom. While Prof. S.K. Khosa said that today is the historic day in the history of Central University of Jammu as the 5 year integrated programme has been launched under the guidance of Prof. Ashok Aima. Prof. Deepshikha Kotwal asked the student that “Let your imagination soar and look for your goals along with humanistic approach.” Prof. S.K. Sharma, Head Department of Vivekananda Chair, applauded the steps & initiatives taken by the Honorable Vice Chancellor Prof. Ashok Aima to make this university a Centre of learning. Later Prof. Ashok Aima, and other Heads of the department of CUJ distributed the induction kit to the students and also interacted with them.
Those who present on the occasion were Prof. N.K.Tripathi, Head Department of Animal Sciences & Wild Life; Plant Science, Dr. D.L. Choudhary, I/c The Yoga Centre CUJ, Prof. S.D. Sharma, Head Department of Mathematics. Dr. Shvetambri, Assistant Professor, Animal Science & Wildlife conducted the proceeding of the programme and Dr. Aiyaz Parrey presented the formal vote of thanks.